Posted by: harrisandyou | August 1, 2013

Like Minded Individuals

I have always read that it is good to align with people that have the same interests.  I have moved to a small town and I want to connect with people that have similar interests.  I also want to find people that want to use my services as I need to make money.  I am on the computer everyday searching for businesses that are of interest to me and that might need my services.

Yesterday I found a business that is made up of like minded individuals and a group I would love to be a part of.  I emailed the contact person and she emailed me back.  We then spoke on the phone and we have set up a meeting for next week.  I am anxious to meet with her and hear how the business was formed.  One of the commonalities is that we care about the environment and want to make it better.

In this phase of my life I would like to follow my passion of making the world a healthier, greener world for the generations that will come after me.  I also want to work in a field that means something to me.  I no longer want to sit in an office all day just to collect a paycheck.  I want it to be of interest to me, I want to learn and grow, to look forward to getting up every morning because I get to work on something I care about.

How are you connecting with people of similar interests?

Leave a Reply

Categories

