Posted by: harrisandyou | May 10, 2013

Water

July

I received a notice the other day from the water district.  It said they are raising their rates in July.  The rates that will really be going up is the overage and excessive rates.  Great – charge away because people need to become more aware of the water they are using and wasting.  Water is a limited resource and the rain fall here in California has been low.  They provided the notice but how brilliant it would have been if they gave suggestions on ways for people to reduce their water consumption.

The complex that I live in the maintenance crew washes down the drive ways, walk ways and stairs. Use a broom I say and to this they will say it takes too much time and labor.  Bunk!  Take the time it is worth it, to them it is an inconvenience because they are use to use the hose and taking the easy way.

Speaking of water…I had a bottle of water the other day that comes in a “bio bottle”.  It is BPA free, 100% recyclable, and is PETE #1. The bottle is pretty and it is “natural alkaline spring water”.  It is “Eternal Water” and I found it at a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf store.  The water tasted clean and there was no after taste.  I hope you can find it in your area and yes I try not to have bottled water.  I usually bring my own however this time I forgot to and was at a meeting so I grabbed the bottle water.

Thanks for reading and if you have any comments or suggestions I would like to read them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

