Posted by: harrisandyou | January 1, 2013

Happy 2013!

Welcome 2013 I hope this year will be a year that everyone around the world will be happy, that there will be peace and that everyone will incorporate the 3 r’s Reduce, Reuse and Recycle.  As one of my resolutions I will work harder at finding a way to be part of the solution, getting more involved with helping to make the world better, one step at a time.  I hope through this blog it has inspired some to think about ways in which you can recycle or reuse or reduce.

The other day I cleaned the kitchen sink with baking soda and vinegar – it worked great and made me feel good that I did not use harmful sprays or cleaners.  It was good for the environment and good for my health.  They are ingredients most households have in their cupboards.  It is a simple way to start using what is on hand and greening the planet.  Another simple step – I keep a small plastic tub in the kitchen sink to collect the water when it is turned on and off.  I then reuse this water to water my plants.

I have told you about these because they are easy and small actions that anyone can do.  There are many more ways to lead a greener life. What is another task or chore that you do in your home that is good for the planet?  I look forward to reading what you have to say.  Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Categories

