Posted by: harrisandyou | September 23, 2012

Thinking Green

I was at my brother-in-law’s house Saturday, trying to sell a few items that my son and I no longer needed or wanted.  This is a great way to clean out the closets and cupboards and it is another form of greening the planet.  Instead of unwanted items going to the landfill it could be reused by someone else and in the process you might make some extra cash.

In my case I made very little and my son made a bit more than I did. We sold some clothes, shoes, my son’s hotwheels, sunglasses and books. I really wanted to sell all of it so I would not have to pack it up and bring it home.  Well that did not happen however I’m thinking about putting some items on craigslist. I might scour a few more closets too to see if there are any more treasures.  You know the saying one person’s trash is another person’s treasure.

What are some ways that you get rid of unwanted items? I’d like to hear your comments.

As always thanks for reading with me.


Leave a comment

Categories