Posted by: harrisandyou | June 28, 2012

My First Blog

Alright! I have started a blog on WordPress.  My blog is called Harris&You.  I named my blog that because my last name is Harris and of course I am writing to You.  I am enjoying attending Irvine Valley College Recycling/Zero Waste. There is so much information and so much homework. It is all very interesting though and I really want to work in the “green” sector and help people and businesses make ecological and sustainable habits that are good for the planet.

I feel very strongly about using reusable bags all people should use them when they shop. It is so easy to keep reusable bags in the car and take them into the store with you. When I use my reusable bags at the grocery store the box boy or girl can put more into one bag then they can in the plastic bags.  Then when I put the bags in my car it takes very little time as opposed to using many of those plastic bags.  Also, I try to remember to bring my own cup when I go to a coffee or tea place.

I want to live in a better environment and I want to leave a green world for my son and hopefully one day my grandchildren.

Leave a Reply

Categories

